Constitutional and Nomination Committee Minutes of the meeting held on 12 July 2017

Present: Councillor Karney - In the Chair

Councillors: Flanagan, Lanchbury, Reeves and Stogia

Apologies: Councillors Curley, Leese and S. Murphy

CN/17/13 Minutes

Decision

To approve as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting held on 16 May 2017.

CN/17/14 Membership of Committees 2017/18, appointment of Chairs and members of Committees

Decisions

- 1. To request the Council to agree to suspend Procedural Rule 25.1 to allow the following decisions which involve reconsideration of a decision taken by the Council within the previous six months.
- 2. To recommend the Council to make the following changes in appointments to Committees and Joint Committees of the Council.

Councillors -

Chairs and Deputies

Decisions

1. To recommend to Council the appointment of the following members as chairs of scrutiny committees for the next municipal year:

Neighbourhoods and Environment	Councillor Chris Paul
Health	Councillor John Farrell

Membership of Committees

The Committee reviewed the membership of committees.

Decision

1. To recommend the Council to make the following changes in appointments to Committees and Joint Committees of the Council.

Committee	Member removed	Member appointed
Communities and Equalities Scrutiny Committee	Cllr Ahmed Ali Cllr Zahra Alijah	Cllr Carl Austin-Behan
Resources and Governance Scrutiny Committee	-	Cllr Ahmed Ali Cllr Pat Karney Cllr Joan Davies Cllr Andrew Simcock
Young People and Children Scrutiny Committee	-	Cllr Zahra Alijah
Health Scrutiny Committee	-	Cllr Bernard Stone
Planning and Highways Committee	-	Cllr Jill Lovecy Cllr Abid Chohan
Licensing Policy Committee	-	Cllr S. Judge

Health and Wellbeing Board

1. To confirm membership as follows:

Councillor Richard Leese, Leader of the Council (Chair)

Councillor Craig, Executive Member for Adult Health and Wellbeing (MCC)

Councillor Sue Murphy, Executive Member for Public Service Reform (MCC)

Councillor Sheila Newman, Executive Member for Children's Services (MCC)

Dr Philip Burns, Chair, Manchester Health and Care Commissioning

Dr Manisha Kumar, Clinical Director, Manchester Health and Care Commissioning

Dr Ruth Bromley, GP Member, (South) Manchester Health and Care Commissioning

Dr Fazian Ahmed, GP Member (Central) Manchester Health and Care Commissioning

Dr Denis Colligan, GP Member (North) Manchester Health and Care Commissioning

Kathy Cowell, Chair, Central Manchester Foundation Trust

Barry Clare, Chair, University Hospital South Manchester

Jim Potter, Chair, Penine Acute Hospital Trust

Rupert Nichols, Chair, Greater Manchester Mental Health NHS Foundation Trust

Mike Wild, Voluntary and Community Sector representative

Vicky Szulist, Chair, Healthwatch

Dr Claire Singleton, Primary Care representative - Local Medical Committee

Paul Marshall, Strategic Director of Children's Services

David Regan, Director of Public Health

Dr Carolyn Kus, Strategic Director of Adult Social Services

2. To also recommend that Council approves that Health and Wellbeing Board member organisations can appoint a named substitute.